Leadership Team

St. Christopher's Hospital for Children's vision is to be the best children's medical center by attaining excellence in patient care, education and research. The pursuit of this vision begins at the top, with our exceptional leadership team. This team represents the best of St. Chris and is continually raising the bar for the entire St. Chris community.

St. Chris is managed by a group of skilled administrative and medical leaders who help implement the hospital's vision.

Administrative Leaders

  • J. Mark McLoone, FACHE, Chief Executive Officer

  • Devin Bruton, MBA, Director of Business Development

  • James Burke, MBA, Chief Operating Officer (COO)

  • George Rizzuto, CPA, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

  • Julie Hyland, RN, MSN, Interim Chief Nursing Officer

  • Nicholas Stamatiades, MBA, Regional Director, Operations Finance, Tenet Physician Resources

  • Cheryl Kettinger, MJ, CHC, Philadelphia Market Compliance Officer

  • Michele Szkolnicki, Chief Operating Officer (COO), Pediatric Associates Administration

Medical Leaders

  • Mary M. Moran, MD, Pediatrician-in-Chief

  • Peter D. Pizzutillo, MD, Surgeon-in-Chief

Board Members

  • David Blum

  • Barbara Grant

  • Harry G. Hayman, III

  • Chad Lassiter

  • Rafael Porrata-Doria

  • Daniel V. Schidlow, MD

  • Dianne L. Semingson

  • Susan Slawson

  • E. Doug Thompson, MD